Why It’s Time Black People Simply Disengage With White People In Discussing Race

Could not have said as nice as this person did. But I know for a fact it is true. I had to give up for fear my eyes would keep rolling like a slot machine trying to talk to those people.

Thought For Food

I’ll start by quoting my Facebook status update from just last May:

“Dear decent white people on the interwebs,

Get your cousins.
Get your cousins, get your friends, get your fo’ folk, your aunties, your great grand uncles, your sister’s cousin baby momma’s auntie friend Sally, Jessie AND Raphael. Get your neighbor. Get your neighbor’s neighbor. Get your whoooooole neighborhood watch. Shit, get the whole damn white delegation.
GET YO PEOPLE!!!!!!

Thanks with love,
Black management”

Of course the post gave a bunch of my followers a good chuckle, but I’d be remiss if I didn’t recognize and examine the fact that it came much more from a place of frustration than levity.
I was tired…

I was tired from sacrificing a few million once perfectly healthy brain cells reading through the comment sections of race-based web articles – thread after thread, chock full of black folks trying to navigate…

View original post 1,888 more words

Leave a Reply

